Cruising Press Releases

Entries Now Open for Seatrade Cruise Awards 2020

Entries Now Open for Seatrade Cruise Awards 2020



 Two New Award Categories Will Celebrate Achievements in Sustainability and Expedition Cruising


COLCHESTER, England (July 7, 2020) – Seatrade Cruise Awards, the global cruise industry’s most distinguished award programme, is now accepting 2020 nominations. This year, the programme’s 14th edition, includes the debut of two brand-new categories: Expedition Cruise Initiative of the Year Award and Sustainability Award.

Now until 31 July 2020, the global cruise community is invited to submit entries in all nine categories listed below.

• Supplier of the Year
• Sustainability Award – sponsored by Cruise Baltic
• Talent Development Award

• Seatrade Outstanding Achievement Award

Industry Awards
•  Destination of the Year
•  Expedition Cruise Initiative of the Year
•  Innovative Shorex of the Year
•  Port of the Year 

Personality Awards
•  Seatrade Cruise Personality of the Year – sponsored by V.Ships Leisure


“Our programme has long been recognised as a benchmark for innovation and heralding the very best in the global cruise market, and we look forward to shining the spotlight on the outstanding work of our 2020 honorees,” says Mary Bond, Group Director, Seatrade Cruise. “This year will be unlike any before – not only is the 2020 award ceremony going to be a virtual experience, it will also mark the premiere of two new categories and the programme’s refreshed brand aesthetic.”

The 2020 Seatrade Cruise Awards are presented in partnership with Cruise Baltic and V.Ships Leisure. All entries will be reviewed and evaluated by a panel of independent judges, featuring 14 leading industry professionals (below), who will select winners from the shortlist finalists.

Judging Panel


Per Bjornsen – Director, V.Ships Leisure   
Ted Blamey –
Principal, CHART Management Consultants
Tom Boardley – Secretary General – CLIA Europe
Claus Bodker – Director, Cruise Baltic
Grenville Cartledge – Managing Director, Four Gold
Andrew Coggins – Cruise Industry Analyst/ Clinical Professor Pace University
Michelle Fee – Chief Executive Officer, Cruise Planners an American Express Travel Representative
Nicky Guerrero  – Board of Directors, Med Cruise & Chief Executive of Gibraltar Tourism Board


Chris Hayman – Chairman, Seatrade
William F. Humphrey, Jr. Ph.D. – Assistant Professor of Marketing, Florida International University
Craig Milan – Consultant
Anne Kalosh – Editor, Seatrade Cruise News & Senior Editor Associate Editor, Seatrade Cruise Review
Jens Skrede – Managing Director, Cruise Europe
Ingo Soerensen- Area VP Global Cruise Sales, Oracle Hospitality 



The shortlist of nominees will be announced on 18 August 2020. Winners will be announced as part of the Seatrade Cruise Virtual event, during a virtual award ceremony.

To learn more about Seatrade Cruise Awards, visit Follow Seatrade Cruise on social media: @SeatradeCruise on Twitter and Instagram, and @SeatradeCruiseEvents on Facebook. #STCTalks #STCGlobal #STCMed #STCEurope #STCAsia #STCAwards #STCME


About Seatrade Cruise Awards

Seatrade Cruise Awards forms part of the series of global Seatrade events, websites, and publications that covers every aspect of the cruise and maritime industries, bringing together key people to encourage innovation and to produce powerful learning, networking, and promotional platforms. Founded in 1970, the Seatrade brand is part of the events portfolio for Informa PLC – a leading international events, intelligence, and scholarly research group. 


For more details on this event, please visit Find out more about Seatrade and Informa Markets, visit Seatrade and Informa Markets